Final report



Descargar 284.44 Kb.
Fecha de conversión11.03.2019
Tamaño284.44 Kb.



ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES

Inter-American Committee on Ports (CIP)





TENTH EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING OEA/SER.L/XX.1.10

OF THE INTER-AMERICAN COMMITTEE ON PORTS CIDI/CECIP-X/doc. 12/09

March 23-27, 2009 March 16, 2009

Buenos Aires, Argentina Original: Spanish

FINAL REPORT
INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR ON MANAGEMENT OF AGRICULTURAL FOOD PORT TERMINALS: TECHNOLOGIES AND ECONOMIC IMPACT

(July 21-23, 2008, Panama City, Panama)

International Seminar on Management of Agricultural Food Port Terminals: Technologies and Economic Impact





  1. Organizers:

The seminar was held under the auspices of the Inter-American Committee on Ports (CIP) of the Organization of American States (OAS), the Organismo Público Puertos del Estado de España [Spain’s State Public Ports Agency], and the Panama Maritime Authority (PMA).




  1. Name:

International seminar on management of agricultural food port terminals: technologies and economic impact.




  1. Site, city, date:

The seminar was held at the El Panamá Hotel, Bella Vista Room, Panama City, Panama, July 21-23, 2008.




  1. General objective:

To contribute to the creation of a technological resource on the subject of ports shared by all Iberia-American countries, to facilitate technical and commercial exchange and make the most effective contribution to:




      • Strengthening the competitive port development of the Iberia-American countries.

      • Seeking technological independence for the Iberia-American port community to support continuing progress in the sector and in the countries themselves.

      • Optimizing the development of both bilateral and multilateral trade relations among the Iberia-American countries.

        1. Development of the seminar:

The seminar included one (1) opening session, three (3) technical sessions, and one (1) closing session. The program is attached as annex 1.


Opening session: The opening session was led by Julián Maganto, Coordinating Director for Management and External Relations of Spain’s Puertos del Estado, Doctor Carlos M. Gallegos, Executive Secretary of CIP/OAS, and Fernando Solórzano, Administrator of the PMA.
First technical session: The first session began with a presentation on “Normal operating procedures for loading and handling dry bulk materials” by Mr. Julio A. Yon Rivera, Disagro Group, Guatemala. Mr. David Marcano Ceballos, Port of Santander, Spain gave the second presentation on “Agricultural food terminals: concession model, administrative and technical conditions.”

Mr. Javier Fernández, Prointec, Spain concluded the session with the third presentation on “Logistics in agricultural food port terminals: successful cases.”


Second technical session: The second session began with a presentation by Mr. Fernando Fernández Melle, Portel, Spain on “Technological solutions for terminals.” Mrs. Irene Canalejo Marcos, Alatec, Spain gave the second presentation on “Optimal design of an agricultural food terminal.”
Third technical session: This session began with a presentation by Mr. Pablo Ruiz del Real, Advanced Logistic Group (ALG), Spain on “Trends in maritime transport of agricultural food products and their impact on the design of terminals.” Mr. Rafael Sapiña, Port of Valencia, Spain, gave the second presentation on “Environmental protections in agricultural food terminals. Mr. Alejandro Coto, Port of Gijón, Spain gave the third presentation on “The port as an essential link in the logistics chain for bulk transport.” Mr. Edgar Higuera Gómez of the Colombian National Businessmen’s Association (ANDI) gave the fourth presentation on “Effects of port operations on the agricultural food product logistics chain.”
The session concluded with the fifth presentation, “Experience in terminals management,” given by Mr. Rogelio Hernández, Positional Development, Panama. The list of seminar documents is attached as Annex 2.
Closing session: The session was led by the seminar’s senior officials, Mr. Julián Maganto, Coordinating Director for Management and External Relations of Spain’s Puertos del Estado, Doctor Carlos M. Gallegos, Executive Secretary of CIP/OAS, Mr. Fernando Solórzano, Administrator of the PMA, and Ms. Zoila Yanisselli, Assistant General Director of Ports of the PMA.
During the closing session, Ms. Yanisselli gave recognition plaques to Doctor Carlos M. Gallegos, Executive Secretary of CIP/OAS and Mr. Mariano Navas, President of Spain’s Puertos del Estado (Mr. Julián Maganto accepted the plaque).


  1. Participants:

Seminar participants included directors, managers of port facilities, representatives from consulting firms and institutions involved in strategic planning work on port terminals, dry bulk products, and agricultural products. The list of participants is attached as Annex 3.




  1. Coordinators:

Santiago Montmany

Chief of the Cooperation Department

Puertos del Estado de España

Avenida del Partenón #10, 4ta Planta, 28042, Madrid, España

Tel.: (34)-91-524-5500, Fax: (34)-91-524-5516,

E-mail: smontmany@puertos.es

Website: http://www.puertos.es

Zoila Yaniselli

Assistant General Director of Ports

Panama Maritime Authority (PMA)

Diablo Heights, Edificio 5534, Apartado 0823-05479, Plaza Concordia

Panama City, Panama

Tel.: (507) 501-514, Fax: (507) 501-5140

E-mail: zyanisselli@amp.gob.pa

Website: http://www.amp.gob.pa

Carlos M. Gallegos,

Executive Secretary

Inter-American Committee on Ports (CIP)

Organization of American States (OAS)

1889 F. Street, N.W., Office 695,

Washington, D.C. 20006, United States

Tel.: (202) 458-3444, Fax: (202) 458-3517

E-mail: cip@oas.org

Website: http://www.oas.org/cip/


  1. Annexes:




  1. Program

  2. List of documents

  3. List of participants

ANNEX 1

PROGRAM

  

Monday, July 21, 2008


4:00 to 6: 00 p.m. PARTICIPANT REGISTRATION

                                  



Tuesday, July 22, 2008
9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. PARTICIPANT REGISTRATION
9:00 to 9:30 a.m.          Opening of Seminar

                             Mr. Fernando Solórzano

Administrator, Panama Maritime Authority (PMA)

                            

Mr. Julián Maganto

Coordinating Director for Management and External Relations of Spain’s Puertos del Estado

                            

Mr. Carlos M. Gallegos

                             Executive Secretary of CIP/OAS
9:30 a.m. to 1: 00 p.m. TECHNICAL SESSION I
Moderator  

Mr. Carlos M. Gallegos, Executive Secretary of CIP/OAS

                                  

Normal operating procedures for loading and handling of dry bulk materials

Presenter: Mr. Julio A. Yon Rivera of the Disagro Group
Agricultural food terminals: concession model, technical and administrative conditions

Presenter: Mr. David Marcano Ceballos, Port of Santander


                             Coffee break
Logistics in agricultural food port terminals: successful cases

                            Presenter: Mr. Javier Fernández, PROINTEC


1:00 to 3:00 p.m.               LUNCH

3:00 to 5:00 p.m.     TECHNICAL SESSION II


Moderator

                             Representative of PMA 

Technological solutions for terminals

Presenter: Mr. Fernando Fernández Melle,  Portel


Optimal design of an agricultural food terminal

Presenter: Ms. Irene Canalejo Marcos, Alatec


5:00 to 7:30 p.m. End of session
7:30 p.m. Welcoming cocktail
Wednesday, July 23, 2008
9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  TECHNICAL SESSION III
Moderator: Christian Manrique, President of the Port of Santander
Trends in agricultural food maritime transport and their impact on terminal design.

Presenter: Mr. Pablo Ruiz del Real, ALG Consultants


Environmental protections in agricultural food terminals
Presenter: Mr. Rafael Sapiña, Port of Valencia
The port as an essential link in the logistics chain for bulk transport.

Presenter: Alejandro Coto, Port of Gijón, Spain

 

Coffee break


Effects of port operations on the agricultural food logistics chain.

Presenter: Mr. Edgar Higuera Gómez, Chamber of Large Users of Logistics Services, Colombian National Businessmen’s Association (ANDI)


Experience in the management of agricultural food terminals in Panama

Presenter: Rogelio Hernández, Positional Development


1:00 to 1:30 p.m. CLOSING SESSION AND PRESENTATION OF AWARDS
1:30 p.m. CLOSING LUNCHEON

ANNEX 2

LIST OF DOCUMENTS
(All documents can be found at the CIP website, www.oas.org/cip)



  1. Presentation by Mr. Julio A. Yon Rivera (Grupo Disagro, Guatemala) (Word).




  1. Presentation by Mr. David Marcano Ceballos (Puerto de Santander, Spain) (Power Point).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Javier Fernández (Prointec, Spain) (Adobe Reader).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Fernando Fernández Melle (Portel, Spain) (Power Point).




  1. Presentation by Mrs. Irene Canalejo Marcos (Alatec, Spain) (Power Point).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Pablo Ruiz del Real (ALG, España) (Power Point).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Rafael Sapina (Fundación Valenciaport, Spain) (Power Point).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Alejandro Coto González (Autoridad Portuaria de Gijón, Spain) (Power Point).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Edgar Higuera Gómez (ANDI, Colombia) (Adobe Reader).




  1. Presentation by Mr. Rogelio Hernández (Desarrollo Posicional, Panama) (Power Point).

ANNEX 3

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS


NO

LAST

NAME

INSTITUTION

COUNTRY

EMAIL

1

Acosta

Marelys

Universidad Tecnologica

Panamá

marelysacosta@hotmail.com

2

Altafulla

Rogelio

Acp

Panamá

 

3

Altuna

Luis

Indra Panama, S.A.

Panamá

lualtuna@indracompany.com

4

Aparicio

Ana Teresa

Estudiante

Panamá

fantasy288@hotmail.com

5

Araya

Mauricio

Sociedad Portuaria

Granelera De Caldera



Costa Rica

m.araya@spcaldera.com

6

Ardines

Capitan Ariel

Pana Harbour Shipping

Panamá

capitanardines@hotmail.com

7

Barboza

Noladi

 

Panamá

operaciones@partnersb.com

8

Caballero

Lorena

Amp

Panamá

dppsec@amp.gob.pa

9

Cachedon

Gregorio

 

Panamá

robadov24@yahoo.com

10

Canalejo Marcos

Irene

Alatec

España

 icanalejo@alatec.es

11

Canto

Lourdes

Amp

Panamá

lcanto@amp.gob.pa

12

Carrizo

Eliseo

Amp

Panamá

ecarrizo@amp.gob.pa

13

Castro

Flavio

Admon Nacional

De Puertos Nueva Palmira



Uruguay

flcastro@anp.com.uy

14

Cerrud

Alessandra

Amp

Panamá

acerrud@amp.gob.pa

15

Coto

Alejandro

Puerto De Gijon

España

acoto@puertogijon.es

16

Crespo

Miguel

Amp

Panamá

mcrespo@amp.gob.pa

17

De Bernard Cowes

Napoleon

Amp

Panamá

nadeberrnard@amp.gob.pa

18

De Bernard Soto

Napoleon

Amp

Panama




19

De Irving

Teresa

Amp

Panamá

ima@amp.gob.pa

20

De La Ossa

Michelle

Capital Financiero

Panamá

mdelaossa@capital.com.pa

21

Dominguez

Ana

Amp

Panamá

ardominguez@amp.gob.pa

22

Espinosa

Yeley

Amp

Panamá

yespinosa@amp.gob.pa

23

Espinosa

Javier

Neptunia, S.A.

Perú

jespinosa@neptunia.com.pe

24

Estribi

Marta

Amp

Panamá

mestribi@amp.gob.pa

25

Fernandes Melle

Fernando

Portel

España

fmelle@portel.es

26

Fernandez

Javier

Prointec

España

javierfernandez@prointec.es

27

Fernandez

Manuel

Director Ejecutivo

Panamá

manuel@hubmultilat.org

28

Ferrandez

Horacio

Puerto Bahia Blanca

Argentina

hferrandez@gmail.com

NO

LAST

NAME

INSTITUTION

COUNTRY

EMAIL

29

Flores Mendoza

Valentin

Udi

Panamá

vale11_11@hotmail.com

30

Frapolli

Jorge Omar

Consorio De Gestion E Puertos

Argentina

jof@agencia-austral.com.ar

31

Garay

Fulvia

Amp

Panamá

fgaray@amp.gob.pa

32

Garcia

Carlos

Panama Pilot Services

Panamá

info@panamapilot.com

33

Gismondi

Eduardo

Oncca

Argentina

egismondi@oncca.gov.ar

34

Gonzalez

Iriana

Braswell

Panamá

igonzalez@braswellshipyard.com

35

Gonzalez

Francisco Jose

Utp

Panamá

servi-container@tutopia.com

36

Gonzalez

Luis Carlos

Amp

Panamá

lcgonzalez@amp.gob.pa

37

Gonzalez

Tomas

Amp

Panamá

tgonzalez@amp.gob.pa

38

Guerra

Rigoberto

Umip

Panamá

rguerra@umip.gob.pa

39

Hein Dupont

Erick

Tisur

Perú

eheind@tisur.com.pe

40

Henriquez

Enrique

Chiquita Brands

Panamá

ehenriquez@chiquita.com

41

Hernandez

Rogelio

Desarrollo Posicional

Panamá

rh.dpsa@cwpanama.net

42

Herrera

Jose

Amp

Panamá

joohe@hotmail

43

Higuera Gomez

Edgar

Andi

Colombia

ehiguera@andi.com.co

44

Intriago

Luis

Acp

Panamá

optc-as49@pancanal.com

45

Jordan

Wilfredo

La Prensa

Panamá

wjordan@prensa.com

46

Kinkead

Gisela

Amp

Panamá

gkinkead@amp.gob.pa

47

Lezcano

Gregorio

Administracion

Nacional Navegacion



Paraguay

glezcanopaez@hotmail.com

48

Lopez Muñoz

Liliana

Fundacion Fits

Colombia

consulmar.bta@etb.net.co

49

Lopez Sastre

Manuel

Indra

España

mlsastre@indra.es

50

Macedo

Pedro

Amp

Panamá

pmacedo@amp.gob.pa

51

Maganto

Julian

Puertos Del Estado

España

jmaganto@puertos.es

52

Manrique Valdor

Christian

Autoridad

Portuaria Santader



España

presidencia@puertosantander.com

53

Manzanares

Jose Roberto

Almacenadora Centroamericana

Salvador

rmanzanares@alcasa.com.sv

54

Marcano Cevallos

David

Autoridad

Portuaria Santader



España

dmarcano@puertosantander.com

55

Martinez

Jazmin

Amp

Panamá

jmartinez@amp.gob.pa

56

Merel

Ruben

Amp

Panamá

rmerel@amp.gob.pa

NO

LAST

NAME

INSTITUTION

COUNTRY

EMAIL

57

Mora Perez

Juan Carlos

Sociedad Portuaria

Granelera De Caldera



Panamá

j.mora@spcaldera.com

58

Morales

Luisa Milena

Fundacion Fits

Colombia

luisamilenamorales@gmail.com

59

Morales

Edwin

Ulacex

Panamá

edwmo_11@hotmail.com

60

Morales Batista

Aracellys

Amp

Panamá

arangel_0827@hotmail.com

61

Morales Vega

Soleil

Universidad

Interamericana /Mici



Panamá

morales_soleil@yahoo.com

62

Murillo

Maria Del Carmen

Amp

Panamá

mcmurillo@amp.gob.pa

63

Obaldia

Erika

Amp

Panamá

eobaldia@amp.gob.pa

64

Ortega Santamaria

Walter

Sociedad Portuaria

Granelera De Caldera



Costa Rica

w.ortega@spcaldera.com

65

Osorio

Pedro

Acp / Estudiante

Panamá

pedro_osorio_otero@hotmail.com

66

Peralta

Alexis

Utp

Panamá

alexis2_peralta@hotmail.com

67

Prado Bustamante

Javier

Operadora

Portuaria S.A.



Perú

jprado@nepli.com

68

Proctor

Susan

Umip

Panamá

sproctor@umip.ac.pa

69

Quiel

Tayra

Amp

Panamá

senalizacion@amp.gob.pa

70

Quinzada

Rafael Jair

Chiquita Brands

Panamá

rquinzada@chiquita.com

71

Rivera

Maylem

Amp

Panamá

orivera31@hotmail.com

72

Rodriguez

Miriam

Amp

Panama

mrmedios@amp.gob.pa

73

Rodriguez Pacheco

Jose Gilberto

Mopt Division

Maritimo Portuaria



Costa Rica

gilberto.rodriguez@gmail.com

74

Rojas Viquez

Luis Antonio

Icpp

Costa Rica

luirojvi@yahoo.com.mx

75

Rubio

Maria

Amp

Panamá

mrubio@amp.gob.pa

76

Ruiz

Carlos Alberto

Amp

Panamá

cruiz@amp.gob.pa

77

Ruiz Del Real

Pablo

Advanced

Logistic Group



Espana

pruiz@alg-global.com

78

Saenz

Norberto

Amp

Panamá

nsaenz@amp.gob.pa

79

Samaniego

Encarnacion

Amp

Panamá

esamaniego@amp.gob.pa

80

Sanchez

Cesar

Braswell

Panamá

csanchez@braswellshipyard.com

81

Sanchez

Demostenes

Amp/ Estudiante

Panamá

demosanchez@hotmail.com

82

Sanchez

Vicente

Administracion Nacional

De Navegacion



Paraguay

vsanchez@datalab.com.py

83

Sapiña Garcia

Rafael

Fundacion Valenciaport

España

rsapina@fundacion.valeciaport.com

NO

LAST

NAME

INSTITUTION

COUNTRY

EMAIL

84

Serna Lopez

Felipe

Fits

Colombia

felipesernalopez@yahoo.es

85

Shocron

Tagnia

Estrelal De Panama

Panamá

 

86

Solano

Angel

Gerente General

Panamá

asolano@decalpan.com

87

Solorzano

Fernando

Amp

Panamá

fsolorzano@amp.gob.pa

88

Sousa V.

Joanna I.

Amp

Panamá

jsousa@amp.gob.pa

89

Talavera

Maria Eugenia

Revista Mare Nostrum

Panamá

suigeneris@cwpanama.net

90

Tarazona

Enrique

Terminal Int. Del Sur

Perú

etarazona@cports.com.pe

91

Valencia

Yanitza

Amp

Panamá

operaport@amp.gob.pa

92

Yon Rivera

Julio

Disagro

Guatemala

jyon@disagro.com




Catálogo: doc public -> ENGLISH
doc public -> Informe sobre el programa interamericano de derecho internacional
ENGLISH -> Organización de los estados americanos consejo Interamericano para el Desarrollo Integral Comisión Interamericana de Puertos
ENGLISH -> U. S. Department of Justice 31 Presentation by Víctor Hugo Ricco, Center for Human Rights and Environment 35
ENGLISH -> Permanent council of the oea/Ser. G organization of american states cp/cajp-2569/08
ENGLISH -> Permanent council of the oea/Ser. G organization of american states cp/csh-966/08 re
ENGLISH -> And civil society participation in oas activities application to participate pursuant to article
ENGLISH -> Annual report of
ENGLISH -> Permanent council of the oea/Ser. G organization of american states cp/cajp-2811/10 re
ENGLISH -> Original: Spanish annual report of the


Compartir con tus amigos:


La base de datos está protegida por derechos de autor ©bazica.org 2019
enviar mensaje

    Página principal